ORDER NO. 2023-01

AN ORDER OF THE PORT OF SEATTLE COMMISSION

... electing the slate of Port of Seattle Commission Officers for calendar year 2023.

ADOPTED JANUARY 10, 2023

TEXT OF THE ORDER

The Port of Seattle Commission hereby elects the following Slate of Officers for 2023. All terms expire December 31, 2023, pursuant to commission bylaws.

President: Sam Cho

Vice President: Toshiko Hasegawa

Secretary: Fred Felleman

STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF THE ORDER

At the first meeting of each calendar year, the Commission elects a President, Vice-president, and Secretary, whose terms run from the date of election until the end of the calendar year (Bylaws, Article III, Sections 2 and 3). The duties of the President, Vice-president, and Secretary are described in the Commission's Bylaws and Rules of Procedure in Article III, Sections 5, 6, and 7, respectively.

The individuals listed above have agreed to perform the duties of their respective proposed offices in 2023, have acknowledged the principle that public service is a public trust, have executed annual transparency pledges, and recognize that all officers serve at the pleasure of the Port of Seattle Commission.